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ADULT SERVICES MANUAL STATE OF MICHIGAN 

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES 

 

INDIVIDUAL CAREGIVER AND AGENCY COUNTY RATES 

The following table lists the individual caregiver and agency provider rates for each county. Per 
Public Act 337 of 2018, Michigan's Improved Workforce Opportunity Wage Act will increase the 
minimum hour wage to $10.33 per hour. Including the Per Public Act 119 of 2023, house 
budget bill that includes the $2.35 plus the $.85 pass through, the Michigan Department of 
Health and Human Services (MDHHS) will increase Home Help individual caregivers base rate 
to $13.53 per hour, effective January 1, 2024. Home Help caregivers earning over the base 
rate of $13.53 per hour will not receive this raise. 

 

County Code County Name Individual Caregiver Rate Agency Provider Rate 

1 Alcona $13.53 $19.68 

2 Alger $13.53 $19.68 

3 Allegan $13.53 $19.68 

4 Alpena $13.53 $19.68 

5 Antrim $13.53 $19.68 

6 Arenac $13.53 $19.68 

7 Baraga $13.53 $19.68 

8 Barry $13.53 $19.68 

9 Bay $13.53 $19.68 

10 Benzie $14.20 $19.68 

11 Berrien $13.53 $19.68 

12 Branch $13.53 $19.68 

13 Calhoun $13.53 $19.68 
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14 Cass $13.53 $19.68 

15 Charlevoix $13.53 $19.68 

16 Cheboygan $13.53 $19.68 

17 Chippewa $13.53 $19.68 

18 Clare $13.53 $19.68 

19 Clinton $13.53 $19.68 

20 Crawford $13.53 $19.68 

21 Delta $13.53 $19.68 

22 Dickinson $13.53 $19.68 

23 Eaton $13.53 $19.68 

24 Emmet $13.53 $19.68 

25 Genesee $13.53 $19.68 

26 Gladwin $13.53 $19.68 

27 Gogebic $13.53 $19.68 

28 Grand Traverse $14.20 $19.68 

29 Gratiot $13.53 $19.68 

30 Hillsdale $13.53 $19.68 

31 Houghton $13.53 $19.68 
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32 Huron $13.53 $19.68 

33 Ingham $13.53 $19.68 

34 Ionia $13.53 $19.68 

35 Iosco $13.53 $19.68 

36 Iron $13.53 $19.68 

37 Isabella $13.53 $19.68 

38 Jackson $13.53 $19.68 

39 Kalamazoo $13.53 $19.68 

40 Kalkaska $13.53 $19.68 

41 Kent $13.53 $19.68 

42 Keweenaw $13.53 $19.68 

43 Lake $13.53 $19.68 

44 Lapeer $13.53 $19.68 

45 Leelanau $14.20 $19.68 

46 Lenawee $13.53 $19.68 

47 Livingston $13.53 $19.68 

48 Luce $13.53 $19.68 

49 Mackinac $13.53 $19.68 
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50 Macomb $13.53 $19.68 

51 Manistee $14.20 $19.68 

52 Marquette $13.53 $19.68 

53 Mason $13.53 $19.68 

54 Mecosta $13.53 $19.68 

55 Menominee $13.53 $19.68 

56 Midland $13.53 $19.68 

57 Missaukee $13.53 $19.68 

58 Monroe $13.53 $19.68 

59 Montcalm $13.53 $19.68 

60 Montmorency $13.53 $19.68 

61 Muskegon $13.53 $19.68 

62 Newaygo $13.53 $19.68 

63 Oakland $13.53 $19.68 

64 Oceana $13.53 $19.68 

65 Ogemaw $13.53 $19.68 

66 Ontonagon $13.53 $19.68 

67 Osceola $13.53 $19.68 
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68 Oscoda $13.53 $19.68 

69 Otsego $13.53 $19.68 

70 Ottawa $13.53 $19.68 

71 Presque Isle $13.53 $19.68 

72 Roscommon $13.53 $19.68 

73 Saginaw $13.53 $19.68 

74 St. Clair $13.53 $19.68 

75 St. Joseph $13.53 $19.68 

76 Sanilac $13.53 $19.68 

77 Schoolcraft $13.53 $19.68 

78 Shiawassee $13.53 $19.68 

79 Tuscola $13.53 $19.68 

80 Van Buren $13.53 $19.68 

81 Washtenaw $13.53 $19.68 

82 Wayne $13.53 $19.68 

83 Wexford $13.53 $19.68 
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