

STATE OF MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES LANSING

Office of Child Support Central Operations P. O. Box 30744 Lansing, MI 48909-8244 Phone No.: (517) 241-8507 Fax No.: 888-600-1585

Nick Lyon DIRECTOR

DATE OF MAILING: April 13, 2017

TO: Mickey Mouse 011 Notareal Road Lansing MI 48911

> Minnie Mouse 012 Notareal Road Lansing MI 48911

SUBJECT: ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW RESULTS

Date of Review: April 13, 2017 for the following:

County	Docket
Wayne	2017-888888-DS
Oakland	2017-888888-DS

Dear Mickey Mouse and Minnie Mouse:

•
After a review of the information you provided in your request for review of the lien placed on your financial account(s), the Office of Child Support (OCS) decided that the lien was:
[] Correct. You have not claimed that a mistake of fact exists. Michigan law says only a claim of a mistake of fact can be reviewed to determine if the lien on your account is correct.
[] Correct. You did not provide any supporting documents for your claim that there is a mistake of fact.
[] Correct. The supporting documents that you provided are not enough to support your claim that there is a mistake in your identity or in the amount of past-due support. Specifically:
[] Correct. The Friend of the Court notified you on or about of the amount of past-due support. No supporting documents were given to OCS to show that the amount is incorrect.
[] Incorrect. Based on the supporting documents you provided, OCS will release the funds on hold. Please allow 3 to 5 business for the funds to be released.
[] Incorrect. Based on the supporting documents you provided, OCS will change the lien amount to \$ and notify the financial institution.
1 Incorrect. Based on the supporting documents you provided. OCS will return the funds that

have been incorrectly taken. Please allow 5 business days for the refund to be processed.

[] Other:
If our review showed that the lien was correct, according to Michigan Compiled Law 552.625f, OCS intends to take or keep the money from the account to pay the past-due support. If you disagree with the review results, you have 21 days from the date of mailing of this form to file a motion with the circuit court. For each docket for which you are challenging a lien, you must file a motion in the county where each docket is located. You must send a copy of your motion and a Notice of Hearing to OCS. You must also send a copy of the order that results from the hearing/motion to OCS.
Sincerely,
Michigan Office of Child Support Central Operations